News and Views


Robbie Striker believes that success in Football should be earnt not bought. The opinions posted here are free from constraints and agendas.

NPL 2017 Tipping

The National Premier Leagues have started kick off around the country, football all year long!
More >>

Got something to say?

Robbie is looking for well written, opinion filled football people willing to share their thoughts.
More >>

Around the grounds

Robbie Striker Football - 22nd June, 2017

All the games across the National Premier Leagues for the weekend starting Friday the 23rd of June - go see some football!

All times displayed in local time zones.

NPL Victoria

Fri 23 June
8:30PM Port Melbourne Sharks SC - Melbourne Knights FC, JL Murphy Reserve - SS Anderson Oval - Pitch 1

Sat 24 June
3:00PM Avondale FC - North Geelong Warriors FC, Knights Stadium - Pitch 1
3:30PM FC Bulleen Lions - Hume City FC, Veneto Club - David Barro Stadium (S)
Sun 25 June 3:00 PM St Albans Saints SC - Bentleigh Greens SC, Churchill Reserve - Pitch 1
3:00 PM Heidelberg United FC - Green Gully SC, Olympic Village - Pitch 1
4:00 PM South Melbourne FC - Oakleigh Cannons FC, Lakeside Stadium

Mon 26 June
8:30 PM Kingston City FC - Pascoe Vale FC, The Grange Reserve

NPL2 Victoria East/West

Sat 24 June
3:00 PM Murray United FC - Goulburn Valley Suns FC, La Trobe University (Albury-Wodonga) - Pitch 1
3:00 PM Springvale White Eagles FC - Dandenong City SC, White Eagles Stadium - Pitch 1
3:00 PM Moreland City FC - Melbourne Victory FC, Campbell Reserve - Pitch 1
3:00 PM Brunswick City SC - Northcote City FC, Dunstan Reserve - Pitch 1
4:00 PM Moreland Zebras FC - Ballarat City FC, CB Smith Reserve - Pitch 1
5:00 PM Bendigo City FC - Sunshine George Cross SC, Epsom Huntly Recreation Reserve – Pitch 5
6:00 PM Dandenong Thunder SC - Box Hill United SC, George Andrews Reserve - Pitch 1

Sun 25 June
3:00 PM Melbourne City FC - Eastern Lions SC, La Trobe University (Bundoora) - Pitch 1
3:00 PM Nunawading City FC - Richmond SC, Mahonys Reserve
3:00 PM Werribee City FC - Whittlesea Rangers FC, Galvin Park - Pitch 1

NPL New South Wales

Sat 24 June
7:00 PM Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC - Sydney United 58 FC, Bonnyrigg Sports Club
7:00 PM Manly United FC - Parramatta FC, Cromer Park

Sun 25 June
3:00 PM Sydney Olympic FC - Rockdale City Suns FC, Belmore Sports Ground
3:00 PM Hakoah Sydney City East FC - Sutherland Sharks FC, Hensley Athletic Field
3:00 PM Blacktown City FC - Sydney FC, Lilys Football Centre
4:45 PM APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC - Wollongong Wolves FC, Lambert Park

NPL2 New South Wales

Sat 24 June
5:00 PM Central Coast Mariners FC - Northern Tigers FC, Pluim Park No. 1
7:00 PM Macarthur Rams FC - Hills Brumbies FC, Lynwood Park
7:00 PM Mt Druitt Town Rangers FC - Bankstown City FC, Popondetta Park
7:00 PM St George FC - Mounties Wanderers FC, Seymour Shaw
7:00 PM Bankstown Berries FC - Blacktown Spartans FC, The Crest Athletic Centre

Sun 18 June
3:00 PM Western Sydney Wanderers FC - Marconi Stallions FC, Marconi Stadium
3:00 PM North Shore Mariners FC - Spirit FC, Northbridge Oval

NPL Northern NSW

Sat 24 June
2:30 PM Valentine FC - Lambton Jaffas FC, Cahill Oval
2:30 PM Charlestown City Blues FC - Newcastle Jets Youth, Lisle Carr Oval

Sun 25 June
2:30 PM Hamilton Olympic FC - Maitland FC, Darling Street Oval
2:30 PM Lake Macquaire City FC - Broadmeadow Magic FC, Macquarie Field
2:30 PM Weston Workers FC - Adamstown Rosebud FC, Rockwell Automation Park

NPL Western Australia

Sat 24 June
3:00 PM Perth Glory - Perth SC, Ashfield Arena
3:00 PM Cockburn City - Armadale, Dalmatinac Park
3:00 PM ECU Joondalup - Floreat Athena, ECU Joondalup Football Stadium A
3:00 PM Bayswater City - Sorrento, Finance 365 Stadium
3:00 PM Joondalup United - Balcatta, Percy Doyle Reserve A
3:00 PM Subiaco - Stirling Lions, Rosalie Park East 1
3:00 PM Mandurah City - Inglewood United, Securitas Protect Stadium

NPL Queensland

Fri 23 June
7:00 PM Redlands United FC - Western Pride FC, Cleveland Showgrounds 1

Sat 24 June
2:00 PM FNQFC Heat - Brisbane Roar FC Youth, Endeavour Park 1
6:00 PM Brisbane Strikers FC - Brisbane City FC, Perry Park 1
6:00 PM Moreton Bay United FC - Brisbane Olympic FC, Wolter park 1
7:00 PM South West Queensland Thunder FC - Gold Coast City FC, Clive Berghofer Stadium

Sun 25 June
2:00 PM Sunshine Coast FC - Northern Fury FC, Sunshine Coast Stadium

NPL Capital

Sat 24 June
3:00 PM FFA Centre of Excellence - Tuggeranong United FC, AIS Grass Fields
5:30 PM Belconnen United FC - Riverina Rhinos, McKellar Park
Sun 25 June 3:00 PM Canberra FC - Canberra Olympic, Deakin Stadium
3:00 PM Gungahlin United FC - Woden Weston FC, Gungahlin Enclosed
3:00 PM Tigers FC - Monaro Panthers FC, Nijong Oval 1

NPL Tasmania

Fri 23 June
8:00 PM Hobart Zebras - Olympia Warriors, KGV Football Park
Sat 24 June
2:00 PM Kingborough Lions - Northern Rangers, Lightwood Park Complex
2:00 PM Devonport Strikers - Clarence United, Valley Road
4:30 PM Launceston City - South Hobart, Bucky Land Rover Park

It is never too late to join Robbie Striker Tipping

Posted by Robbie Striker Football on 22nd June, 2017.

More By Robbie Striker Football

© 2009-2014 Robbie Striker | Disclaimer | Feedback | Advertising